Back to the Blog

Amy Goodman wins Izzy Award

Matt Cowley about about 6 years ago

The newly founded Park Center has announced the winners of its first annual Izzy Award, named for the iconoclastic muckraking journalist I.F. Stone, who died in 1989 after six decades of afflicting the comfortable with his prescient questioning and vivid prose. This year's winners are Amy Goodman of Democracy Now!, and Glenn Greenwald, an independent blogger whose work appears at

full article

You can see Amy Goodman live on April 6 - information and tickets here. Democracy Now is heard on WMNF weekdays at noon.

comments powered by Disqus