Women's Show-CHRISTINE KLING, author CROSS CURRENT

10/23/04

CHRISTINE KLING, author of Cross Current, a Florida crime novel in the tradition of V.I. Warshawski and Kinsey Millhone. Seychelle Sullivan, a salvage tugboat captain and heroine of Christine Kling's mystery series set in South Florida. Taut, suspenseful, and filled with remarkable descriptions of Florida's many moods and guises - from million-dollar waterfront homes to haunted, backwater mangrove swamps and secret Voodoo rituals, Cross Current is alive with personalities and passion. Christine will appear at Inkwood Books Thursday, October 28 at 7:00 pm and this Saturday at Circle Books in Sarasota at 1:00 pm.

comments powered by Disqus